skip to Main Content

Confirmed Speakers

Our keynote and panel speakers will share their unique perspectives, philosophies and insights, while offering expert knowledge and solutions to help address pressing issues.

Fernando Clavijo Batlle

President & Head of Government, Canary Islands

Jeff Finkle

President, International Economic Development Council, United States

Dorothy Gordon

Chair, Inter-Governmental Council  UNESCO-Information for All Programme

Pedro Ortega Rodríguez 

Minister of Economy, Industry, Trade and Knowledge, Government of the Canary Islands

Adam Jones-Kelley

President, Conway, Inc., United States

Antonio Morales Méndez
President, Cabildo de Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Arc. Namadi Sambo 

Chairman, Africa Power and Development Advisors; Former Vice-President, Federal Republic of Nigeria

Augusto Hidalgo

Mayor of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Prof. Sidi Osho

Professor of Agriculture/Former Vice-Chancellor, Nigeria

Aaron Shull

Managing Director, Centre for International Governance Innovation, Canada

Amine Laghidi

President, National Commission of Capital and Intangible Economy, Morocco

Dr. Fred Olayele

President, Global Economic Institute, Canada

Fabio Yukio Yamada

General Manager (South America), Castlepines Investment Group, London, U.K.

Fergus Maclaren

President, ICOMOS International Cultural Tourism Committee, Canada

Dr. Isaias Barreto da Rosa

Commissioner for ICT, Economic Community of West African States, Cape Verde

Dr. Courtney Doagoo

Post-doctoral Fellow, Centre for International Governance Innovation, Canada

Dr. Troy Anderson

Director, Sprott Centre for African Research and Business, Canada

Joanna Wajda

Research Associate, Centre for International Governance Innovation, Canada

Dr. Isaac Rutenberg

Director, Centre for Intellectual Property and IT Law, Strathmore Law School, Kenya

Dr. Chris Ekong

Clinical Professor of Surgery (Neurosurgery), University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Prof. Erika Kraemer-Mbula

Associate Professor, College of Business and Economics, University of Johannesburg

Leo Clarkin

Co-founder & Executive Vice-President, AESP Green Energy, Canada

Jacinta Nzioka

Director of Marketing, Kenya Tourism Board, Nairobi, Kenya

Pablo Martín Carbajal

General Director, African Affairs, Canary Islands Government

Dr. Jude Emokpare

Vice President of Global Health, Outpost Healthcare, United States

Samantha St. Amand

Senior Research Associate, Global Economy Program, Centre for International Governance Innovation, Canada

Jose Luis Artiles 

Chief Executive Officer, Harven Group, Las Palmas, Canary Islands

Annika Jostmeier

Vice-President, Conway Advisory, Berlin, Germany

José Ignacio Zabaleta

Executive Director, MBA Business School, Canary Islands

Sam Anissimov

Junior Counsel, Centre for International Governance Innovation, Canada

Dr. Oluwole Oduntan

Chief Executive Officer, City Medical Centre, Canada

Laura Jane Martin

Market Development Manager, Conway, Inc., United States

Dr. Cristiana Oliveira

Rector, Universidad Europea Canarias, Canary Islands

Dr. Richard Clouet 

Vice-Rector, Internationalization and Cooperation, University of Las Palmas, Canary Islands

Dr. Didi Emokpare

Chief Executive Officer, Outpost Healthcare, Canada

Cosme García Falcón 

Managing Director, Corporation for the Economic Development of Gran Canaria (SPEGC), Canary Islands

Titi Olayele

Doctoral Researcher, University of Regina, Canada

Antonio José Olivera Herrera 

President, The Canary Islands Special Zone (Canarias ZEC)

Dr. Rosa M. Batista‐Canino 

Vice Rector for Entrepreneurship and Employment, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Prof. Michel Rod

Associate Dean, Sprott School of Business, Carleton University, Canada

Louis Kouakou

Division Manager, Economic and Social Statistics, African Development Bank, Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire

Luis Padrón López

Director, Casa Africa, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Canary Islands, Spain

Stephanie Wear Pintado

Director of Economic and Air Service Development, Turismo de Tenerife, Canary Islands

Adekunle Ajiboye

Chief Executive Officer, Aajimatics Incorporated, Canada

 Vicente Dorta

Chief Executive Officer, Turismo de Tenerife, Canary Islands

Pablo Landrau 

International Development Manager, Binter Canarias, Canary Islands

Johanna Odonkor Svanikier 

President & CEO, Heritage and Cultural Society of Africa, Ghana

Dr. María del Carmen Rubio Armendáriz

Vice Chancellor for Internationalization, Universidad de La Laguna, Canary Islands

Dr. Memunatu Pratt
Minister of Tourism & Culture, Sierra Leone

Dr. Sandra Iroakazi
President/CEO, Council of Entrepreneurs for Africa, Canada

Patricio Azcárate
Secretary-General, Responsible Tourism Institute, Canary Islands

Aminou Akadiri
Executive Director, Federation of West African Chambers of Commerce and Industry

 Mary Daniels

Director of Global Trade, Globaify, Ireland

Dr. David Fasanya 

Strategy Director, Global Economic Institute, United Kingdom

Thomas Svanikier 

Executive Chairman, Svani Group, Ghana

Monica Rovers 

President & CEO, Global Connect Corporation, Canada

Please check back to view more speakers on this page.

Back To Top